All Cut Out

The front and sole plates were given the same treatment as the sides and I can fit things together.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA         OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The end slots were a pain in the butt – I drilled so I could poke a 1/8” endmill in (endmills generally don’t drill) and filed the front slot square. The rear tab is curved so I couldn’t mill (my hand/eye coordination isn’t that good) and my needle files too big for the drilled pilot holes so I used a cut down hack saw blade to remove enough metal to get the files in. If the sole had been steel, I would have found another solution.

This entry was posted in Planes: Mitre. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

