Metal lathe tool post holder rack

More ideas from Ox Tools videos, making tool bits easy to grab.
tool post holder 2
I have shelves between the lathe and mill that I store tools and materials on and it’s getting full, so I wanted a more convenient place to put my quick change tool posts. Tom had a nice he made from sheet metal framing for construction. As usual, I didn’t feel like making a store run so digging though the scrap heap (which really thinning anyway), I pulled out angle iron and 1/16″ sheet. Lots of drilling, tapping (1/4″x20), band sawing, grinding and banging on the vise to bend tabs I have a handy rack.
tool post holder rack 1

This entry was posted in Metal, Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

