Senior moment

So, there I was, in a world of hurt, gagging my way up a nasty gravel climb, hurting so much that Elvis was talking to me. Then Lisa Marie replied. Both in calm, relaxed voices. I really wanted to look at them and tell them to shut up but, if I did, I would lose my balance and fall over. Then, to my horror, I realized … I was not hallucinating, there were riders coming up behind me. Fast. Chatting. The anti-me. Just before they caught me, they turned on to a trail. I’m kinda glad I wasn’t sweating gasoline or I probably would have burned my bike.

This entry was posted in Bicycles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

